Leadership Team

The Leadership Team sets and enacts the collaborative programmatic agenda for the Partnership. The Team is composed of senior leaders from Partner organizations that, by design, represent a diverse matrix of geographic, sector and role perspectives.

The Team’s key areas of responsibility include:

  • Setting the Programmatic Agenda — Utilizing data and stakeholder input, the LT sets the action agenda for the Partnership

  • Adopting Proposals to Shift Policies, Practices & Resources — Review, approve, and champion proposals for Partners to shift policy, practice, and resources for greater equity, and

  • Leveraging Institutional Power and Resources — Work with their own institutions and influence adjacent institutions throughout the county to enact the Partnership’s equity agenda.

Current Leadership Team Members

The team is composed of 16 Permanent Organizational members plus 12 Representational seats (Teacher, Business, Youth etc.) that rotate on a three year basis.

10,000 Degrees, Kim Mazzuca, President

Bridge the Gap College Prep, Lisa Raffel, Executive Director (Community Based Org Representative)

Canal Alliance, Omar Carrera, Executive Director

College of Marin, David Wain-Coon, President

Community Action Marin, Chandra Alexandre, CEO

County of Marin Supervisors, Dennis Rodoni, Supervisor

County of Marin Equity Office, Jamillah Jordan (Invited), Director

County of Marin Department of Health and Human Services, Kari Beuerman, Social Services Director & Benita McLarin, Director of Health and Human Sevices

First 5 of Marin, TBD

Marin Community Foundation, Johnathan Logan (Invited), VP of  Community Engagement

Marin County Office of Education, John Carroll, Superintendent

Marin County Free Library, Lana AdlawanDirector of County Library Services

Marin Independent Journal, Rob Devincenzi, Publisher (Business Representative)

Novato Unified School District, Jan LaTorre Derby (Invited), Superintendent

Parent Services Project, Balandra Fregoso, Executive Director (Parent Organization Representative)

San Rafael City Schools, Jim Hogeboom, Superintendent

Sausalito Marin City School District, Itoco Garcia, Superintendent

Shoreline Unified School District, Adam Jennings, Superintendent

Tamalpais Union High School, District Tara Taupier, Superintendent

Youth Leadership Institute, Patty Barahona, CEO (Youth Representative)

Youth & Family Community Member, Christina Salcedo, Individual (Youth & Family Individual Representative)

Youth & Family Community Member, Magali Limeta, Trustee Novato Unified School District (Youth & Family Individual Representative)


Business or Chamber of Commerce, 1 additional representational seat TBD

Teacher or Teacher Union, representational seat TBD

School Board, representational seat TBD

Foundation or Donor, representational seat TBD

Youth & Family Community Member2 representational seats TBD